Monday, 19 September 2016 - Wednesday, 21 September 2016


The 6th International Conference on Theoretical and Applied Physics (ICTAP) is a conference  organized by The Department of Physics, Hasanuddin University and Indonesian Physical Society (HFI). It is an annual conference of the Society and  moves from one major city to another,  started six years back in Bandung (Capital city of West Java province), then consecutively moved to Palangkaraya (Central Kalimantan, 2012), Malang (East Java, 2013), Denpasar (Bali, 2014), Kendari (South-East Sulawesi, 2015). The 6th ICTAP will  be held in Hasanuddin University, Makassar (Capital city of South Sulawesi Province), on 19th-21st of September 2016, with the main theme  "Physics for the Future Development of Science and Technology". It is  aimed for promoting, developing, and disseminating  interdisciplinary research from many different fields of physics. Researchers from universities, institutes and related industries, working on various fields of physics are invited to participate to present papers or just as participant. After being reviewed by at least two reviewers, all accepted papers will be published in AIP Conference Proceeding (indexed by SCOPUS). Scopes that are covered in the conference include but not limited to the following areas: Theoretical and Computational Physics, Advanced Material and Nanotechnology, Biophysics and Medical Physics, Nuclear and Particle Physics, Geophysics, Astrophysics, Instrumental Physics, Laser and Optoelectronics, Energy and Environmental Physics, and Interdisciplinary Physics.




Keynote Speakers

Prof. Kang Hee Jae
Department of Physics, Chungbuk National University,President of The Korean Vacuum Society and General Chair of IVC-20
Prof. Yutaka Okabe
Department of Physics, Graduate School of Science and Engineering, Tokyo Metropolitan University, JAPAN
Prof. Anthony G. Williams
Department of Physics, University of Adelaide, Associate Director of the Australian Research Council's Special Research Center for the Subatomic Structure of Matter (CSSM)
Prof. Thomas Djamaluddin
Director of LAPAN,National Institute for Aeronautics and Space
Prapong Klysubun, Ph.D.
Director of Accelerator Technology Division, 
Synchrotron Light Research Institute (SLRI) 


More information :  http://www.unhas.ac.id/fisika/ictap6.php